#Music Monday: The Concert List

I am joining in on the Monday Music Bandwagon this week, thanks to ThePhilFactor.  Be sure to drop by his blog to check out his concert list as well…..oh and be sure to read a few of his other posts too, if you are in need of a good laugh(and aren’t we all?).

This is the complete list (I think it is complete, I can’t seem to remember if it is or not..) of all the artists/bands that I have seen live.  It does not include the hundreds of opening acts that I have long since forgotten…all though many of them were very good.

Here we go!

Inxs, my very first concert.  The Listen Like Thieves tour.  I saw them in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  Someone stole all of their clothes back stage while they were performing.  They made an announcement after the show that they would never come back to Grand Rapids again, and they never did.

Ozzy Osbourne, so many times that I no longer remember how many times I have seen him.

Ratt

Poison

Guns N Roses

Skid Row

Kiss

Dokken

Aerosmith

Winger

Firehouse

Slaughter

Lita Ford

The Cult

Megadeath

Dio

Queensryche

Lillian Axe

Ugly Kid Joe

Faster Pussycat

David Lee Roth

Hardline.  Had to see them since they sing a song called Hot Cherie!

Warrant

Anthrax

The Killer Dwarfs

Whitesnake

Def Leppard.  With his arm, and without.

Cinderella

Tesla

The Black Crows

Faith No More

The Psychedelic Furs

The Alarm

The Call

Voivod

Sound Garden.  I am missing the beautiful voice of Chris Cornell

Selpatura

Living Colour

Blues Traveler

REM

Metallica.  I saw them many times at all different venues throughout Michigan.

The Poor Boys

Cry of Love

The Screamin Cheetah Wheelies, Oh how I LOVE this band!

MSG

Tom Jones, saw him at the House of Blues in Myrtle Beach.  It was amazing!

Faith Hill

Alan Jackson

Flogging Molly-My very favourite band.

flogging-molly-logoSource

White Buffalo

Stevie Nicks

Nekromantix

The Real Mackenzies

I think I am missing a few, I am sure it will come to me at some point.  I will add them as I remember.

So, how about you?  What does your Concert List look like?  Have we seen any of the same bands?  What was your favourite live show?

 

 

17 thoughts on “#Music Monday: The Concert List

    1. SUCKED!! They were booed off the stage! It was an outdoor gig, we drive for three hours to get there and waited for about two hours in a line of cars to park. Axel was driven past the line of cars in a little Bronco, and as we were all freaking out and waving at him, he stood up through the sunroof and flipped us all off. Then during the show, he has a tantrum for some reason..then the crowd booed him off.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We saw them right after the riot in Montreal. (How bad do you have to get to make Canadians riot?) GnR were mediocre. John Denver put on a better concert and I wasn’t a John Denver fan but a friend dragged me to the concert.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. What are The Screamin’ Cheetah Wheelies like? From your list, I love Ozzy and Blues Traveller. But we have no matching gigs. However, you might want to talk music with my husband when we eventually meet for that beer!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.